Oh no you didnt!

3 replies [Last post]
Offline
Joined:
09/21/2019

Ok so now I have to lock the unoccupied guest rooms?

I had one guest room that was not occupied the night before and went in to do a look over before new guest arrived. Apparently one of the other guest from the previous night used that bathroom. Hello?? Ok if your mate was using the bathroom and you had to go well there is another bathroom on main for anyone. If you didnt realize that well at least let me know that you used it especially now days. WHY do people not use any sort of common sense and consideration?

angry

Morticia's picture
Offline
Joined:
05/22/2008

Yes, they do this. We are locking all the room doors this summer, it’s too much work to leave them open.

__________________

What a long, strange trip it’s been.

 

PhineasSwann's picture
Offline
Joined:
09/25/2012

We have the same problem. Only one of our rooms has a private bath that's not on-suite. We always lock it when guests are not using that room, because guests in other rooms will use it, thinking it's a hall bath for everyone. 

I visited one B&B where they put velvet ropes across the doorways to other rooms. It allowed guests to see the open rooms (and wish they'd spent the extra $10 to stay in it) but discouraged people from going in. 

Lock all your unused room during this pandemic. It's the safe thing to do. 

__________________

Darren
Innkeeper & Owner

 

TheBeachHouse's picture
Offline
Joined:
06/24/2013

A recommendation during this Covid summer is that you lock all rooms so you don’t get cross contamination.  

It used to be annoying when a guest used another room like yours did.    This summer, it could be fatal.    Our rooms are cleaned beyond belief and let to sit 24 hours between guests.   Our bedding is confined to 24 hour quarantine after washing and before use.   

Depending on the guest, consider charging a cleaning fee.  (We probably wouldn’t, but it makes me feel powerful to consider it.).   

__________________

TBH

 

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.