Quantcast

How do I add more ingredients when posting a recipe?

INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources

Help Support INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources:

Don Draper

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,863
Reaction score
0
Can someone tell me if there is a way to add to the ingredients list when posting a recipe here? I'm stuck!
 

YellowSocks

Well-known member
Supporting Member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
13
Yes, there should be an edit tab at the top of a recipe you created...
 

Don Draper

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,863
Reaction score
0
Thanks Kk, I fixed it!
But in order to add the extra ingredients I had to create the recipe, post it, then go back in and add...am I missing something on the original input page?
 

YellowSocks

Well-known member
Supporting Member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
13
Um... I don't see anything there, so probably not. It's a Swirt question... do you want me to email him?
=)
Kk.
 

Morticia

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
17,269
Reaction score
129
Thanks Kk, I fixed it!
But in order to add the extra ingredients I had to create the recipe, post it, then go back in and add...am I missing something on the original input page?.
InnsiderInfo said:
Thanks Kk, I fixed it!
But in order to add the extra ingredients I had to create the recipe, post it, then go back in and add...am I missing something on the original input page?
I've had the same problem. I didn't notice any way to add more ingredients and I never went back and edited, I just added the ingredients into the text.
 

swirt

Forum founder. Former Owner.
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
3,210
Reaction score
0
Yah sorry its the way the system works. Only if you fill up the existing slots and submit does it give you more possible spaces when you go back and edit. The recipe module is a a bit of mess (ie if you dare hit preview, it eats your ingredient list) . I started making changes to it a while back but then a newer version came out that I thought would fix the problems, but all it did was re-introduce them :(
I see looking at the collection of Drupal Modules that a newer version of the recipe module is available. Next time I do an update I will install it and see if it solves the problems.
 

Don Draper

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,863
Reaction score
0
Thanks Swirt...I found out about hitting Preview the hard way! It's no big deal now that I know how to edit it once it's posted. Maybe I should focus on recipes with fewer ingredients...would make life easier for all of us!
 

gillumhouse

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Supporting Member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
15,518
Reaction score
77
Thanks Swirt...I found out about hitting Preview the hard way! It's no big deal now that I know how to edit it once it's posted. Maybe I should focus on recipes with fewer ingredients...would make life easier for all of us!.
You are not the first one to have had that problem and have to ask the question. I beat you to it.
 

Don Draper

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,863
Reaction score
0
Thanks Swirt...I found out about hitting Preview the hard way! It's no big deal now that I know how to edit it once it's posted. Maybe I should focus on recipes with fewer ingredients...would make life easier for all of us!.
You are not the first one to have had that problem and have to ask the question. I beat you to it.
.
It's nice to be in good company

 
Top