My boss wants me to open up a B&B in their home-help??

Bed & Breakfast / Short Term Rental Host Forum

Help Support Bed & Breakfast / Short Term Rental Host Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brighteyes_22

Reaction score
I'm not too new to this forum. I've been reading the posts for about a year now, but rarely respond because I don't own a bed and breakfast. However, I am very interested in them and have always dreamt of owning one. Well, that opportunity has seemed to come up. I am a private chef for a very affluent family with an exquisitely decorated large home. I just happened to mention to my boss the idea of him turning his home into a B&B-mind you, I meant someday when all the kids are full grown and have left casa de grande, not this exact moment. Well, he immediately liked the idea and is now wanting me to start things up. The thing is, I'm not too sure if it will work out. Perhaps if I explain the property and location, I can get some advice on whether or not this thing would work.