Quantcast

Innkeeping--Independent Study Topic

INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources

Help Support INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources:

ecj0320

Reaction score
Hello all!
I am an Aspiring Innkeeper that has been lurking for a couple of weeks. I am studying Hospitality Management at the present.
Anywho, I would like all the "innspiring" knowledge from this forum.

I am a senior and may be taking a independent study class. We are able to chose our topic and I would like to do innkeeping. However, I am afraid the dept. head may believe it is too generalized. So, I am coming to you guys/gals for your innkeeping knowledge...
If anyone has ideas, topics, projects, etc. I would greatly appreciate it!
Thanks!

JBloggs

Reaction score
A topic idea?
How about why a guest chooses a BnB over a hotel?

ecj0320

Reaction score
*UPDATE*
Did not realize my advisor was going to reply back to me so quickly, considering it's still summer break.
He did say I could do Bed & Breakfast as a whole. YAY!
However, he said I needed to find a textbook!

Any ideas?

Breakfast Diva

Reaction score
*UPDATE*
Did not realize my advisor was going to reply back to me so quickly, considering it's still summer break.
He did say I could do Bed & Breakfast as a whole. YAY!
However, he said I needed to find a textbook!

Any ideas?.
There are two books I recommend:
So, You Want to be an Innkeeper? by Jo Ann M. Bell, Susan Brown, Mary Davies, and Pat Hardy
Opening and Operating a Bed & Breakfast in the 21st Century: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Inn Keeping Success with Professional Online Marketing Strategies by Amelia Painter
You can also get great information and resources from PAII
Good luck!

Reaction score
Also "Complete IDIOT'S Guide to Running a Bed and Breakfast" orange and white cover.By Park Davis and Susannah Craig. Printed by Alpha Books...Mary at Bridgewater Inn Va.

gillumhouse

Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score