Quantcast

Problem with New Firefox

INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources

Help Support INNspiring.com | Innkeeper Forum & Innkeeping Resources:

EmptyNest

Well-known member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
8,741
Reaction score
1
Has anyone upgraded to the new Firefox? I hate it!!! I wish I had never done it. My browser is constantly locking up and i just have to shut it down. I just says "not responding". Anyone else experiencing this? If so have you solved the problem. Is is possible to downgrade?? Anyone know? Thanks!
 

JBloggs

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
17,743
Reaction score
0
Nope still on chrome and loving it, firefox made me leave a long time ago, was not a good fit for me.
 

Alibi Ike

Well-known member
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
2,928
Reaction score
0
You know what I hate about it? When I use the Google search bar and I 'select' what I want from the search list and it doesn't stay selected and I end up having to type out the entire search phrase to get what I want.
 

toddburme

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
733
Reaction score
0
the weird image that is blurred at the top irritated me for the fist week and now I don't even notice the difference. Not locking up here.
 

EmptyNest

Well-known member
Joined
May 22, 2008
Messages
8,741
Reaction score
1
the weird image that is blurred at the top irritated me for the fist week and now I don't even notice the difference. Not locking up here..
Hmmm i don't have a weird blurred image? Oh well. Maybe I had better get back to Chrome again.
 

Copperhead

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5,969
Reaction score
0
Did make the change and was experiencing some slowness then cleaned my pc with cc cleaner and I am moving fast once again.
 

seashanty

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
5,714
Reaction score
39
i hate it, too.
i uninstalled it ... then, using internet explorer i found a download for the older version and am back happy again.
 

swirt

Forum founder. Former Owner.
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
3,210
Reaction score
0
You know what I hate about it? When I use the Google search bar and I 'select' what I want from the search list and it doesn't stay selected and I end up having to type out the entire search phrase to get what I want..
Having the same annoying toolbar issue here. Assuming it has more to do with an incompatibility with the toolbar and Google will catch it with an update.
 

swirt

Forum founder. Former Owner.
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
3,210
Reaction score
0
I am not having any locking up issues. It is quite likely a plugin or extension behaving badly. Try disabling your add ons.
I know the Web Developer add-on was not working with the new version. Sort of forced me to switch to firebug, which really is a much better improvement anyway.
 

Samster

Well-known member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
6,475
Reaction score
14
Location
South Carolina
I just got the new version installed on my newer laptop which I'm using all the time now. I like some of the features, like the pins. Haven't noticed it locking up or running slow but I run my CCleaner pretty often to get rid of junk. I did disable add-ons early on though - they consistently cause me problems in everything. I use the Google toolbar as well & haven't noticed anything yet. It did take some getting used to because like most of the new software they are consolidating a lot of stuff in small buttons or tabs.
 

toddburme

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
733
Reaction score
0
i managed to get the toolbars sorted pretty fast. I use Quirk Search status for my google PR indicator and it has some other useful things with it.
 

Alibi Ike

Well-known member
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
2,928
Reaction score
0
i managed to get the toolbars sorted pretty fast. I use Quirk Search status for my google PR indicator and it has some other useful things with it..
toddburme said:
i managed to get the toolbars sorted pretty fast. I use Quirk Search status for my google PR indicator and it has some other useful things with it.
How did you fix the Google search toolbar?
 

toddburme

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
733
Reaction score
0
i managed to get the toolbars sorted pretty fast. I use Quirk Search status for my google PR indicator and it has some other useful things with it..
toddburme said:
i managed to get the toolbars sorted pretty fast. I use Quirk Search status for my google PR indicator and it has some other useful things with it.
How did you fix the Google search toolbar?
.
By not using it. I use Quirk search status for it instead.
 
Top